Are you looking to delete your Gmail account quickly and easily? If so, we have featured a step-by-step guide to delete your Gmail account without any hassles. So let’s dive on. While deleting your Gmail account, few service provider makes it nearly impossible to do it by putting you in a loop.
But today, we have composed a post for you where we will be discussing how you can permanently delete your Gmail account. We will look at some important factors that you should consider before deleting your Gmail account. So, let’s see the steps to delete your Gmail account without any further stay.
Steps to Delete Your Gmail Account:
To delete a Gmail account isn’t a complicated task as Google has made it effortless for the user. You have to follow the simple steps carefully to permanently delete your Gmail account. Here are a few steps that your account would be deleted permanently if you follow.
Step #1: Login into Gmail account and click on your screen’s bottom right corner, where you will find your Profile icon.
Step #2: After ticking on the Profile picture, a pop-up window will drop where you have to click on your ‘Manage your Google Account.’
Step #3: You would be taken into your Google Account’s administrative panel, where you will be getting a bunch of options to manage your account. You now have to click on ‘Privacy and Personalization.’
Step #4: Once you click on that, you will be taken to the Data & Personalization page. Now you have to scroll down and go to the ‘Download or delete your data’ tab to click on ‘delete a service or your account’ of Gmail.
Step #5: Once you have clicked on ‘delete a service or your account.’ You would be taken to a page where you have to select the service you wish to terminate. In this case, we have to select Gmail.
Step #6: Now, you will have to provide an alternate Email address on which you will be receiving a verification mail to delete your Google account. After you have entered the mail, you can verify it, and your Gmail account would be deleted permanently. You won’t be able to access that same Gmail address after that.
Important Factors to Consider Before Deleting Your Gmail Account:
Well, before you delete anything, you might have to consider few super important things that might be very useful if the account you are deleting is your primary account. Here we are listing the five most important factors that you should take care of not to lose anything.
- When deleting your Gmail account, you will not receive and send any mail to anyone. The mail address that you are using will be removed from the database, and it would be remarked as unavailable. If someone attempts to send you a mail or document on that mail sender will fail and get a delivery failure message.
To avoid this from happening, you can inform the sender about your alternative Email address not to miss out on anything.
- If your account is linked with any third-party service provider, your account is unblocked, and you won’t be able to access that. A third-party service provider means any service that uses your Gmail account to log in.
To avoid this from occurring, you can update the third-party profile details and enter your new/ alternative Email address so that you can still access your data.
- If you wish to access any data linked to any Google service like Google Photos, Google Docs, Google sheets, etc., you won’t be able to do it because your core account is deleted; it services you won’t work.
So, to still get the data that was linked to your account, you can take back-up of everything necessary to you before deleting your account.
- Your username will not be available to you or anyone to use in the future because Google will permanently block that username to be used because of the security policy of Google.
- After deleting your Google account, if you still wish to recover it, you can still do it only within a few weeks of deleting your Gmail account.
Whether you want to get a new email or get rid of your older account, this step-by-step guide will help you achieve your desired goal. You will be able to delete your account successfully after following the steps we have mentioned above. You must be sure before removing your Gmail address because after that you won’t able to access the email service of that account.
If this guide helped you to delete your Google account, do let us know in the comment box below also; if you have any suggestions regarding the same, you can also drop them.
You might also like: