Have the frequent posts in your timeline suddenly nowhere in the show? Are you suddenly feeling excluded from your socially-active best friend’s life or even ex-boyfriend, for that matter? Although Facebook does not officially provide any tool to detect it; however, it is possible to tell if a person has blocked you or not by some legwork. Additionally, you must know that most signs are the same as getting unfriended. So let’s dive in to know how to find if you have been blocked on Facebook.
Therefore, in this article, we will help you determine how to tell if someone blocked you on Facebook, so you can understand whether you have been blocked or unfriended.
More Facebook Guides:
Ways to Find Out If Someone Blocked You On Facebook:
So, you might want to stick around till the end and figure out yourself with these signs!
1. Search in Your Friend’s List
You can check if a person has blocked you by exploring your friend’s list. To do so, go on your profile page and tap on your name, which would be on the top of the screen if you are using a browser, but if you are on the phone, then click on three horizontal lines to open the menu, and then head to the friends’ list.
Now, search the person’s name in your friend list, and if you are unable to see the person’s Facebook profile, don’t panic. The chances may be that a certain someone has either deactivated their account or unfriended you. If they have deactivated their Facebook account, then you can still see their pictures, but there would be a “Facebook user” at the place of their name.
However, even after this, if you are still not able to see the person’s profile, but one of your mutuals can see it, then it is a sign that someone blocked you on Facebook.
2. Search Results
You can mostly search for any random person’s name in the search bar at the top of the page. If someone has unfriended you, their profile will still be visible. Similarly, if someone blocks you, you cannot see their profile.
To check, you can search for someone and see if they appear in your results. If there is an “add a friend” written in front of their Facebook user name, then congratulations, you are not blocked, just unfriended.
But, if you cannot find the Facebook user’s name on your search results, but one of your mutual friends can, then the person may have blocked you.
3. Check if You can Tag the Person in Your Posts
If you are friends with someone on FaceBook, then you can easily tag them in posts, but for some reason, you are unable to do it, then they have either terminated their account, unfriended you, or worse – blocked you.
To put your doubt to rest, you can ask a mutual friend to check whether they can tag the person or not. If they can tag them and you are unable to do it, you have your answer.
4. Check Facebook Groups
In Facebook groups, you can see profiles and names of all users who interact there; it doesn’t matter if you are friends with the person or not. You can view their posts, but if someone’s username displays in bold font, then they have blocked you, and you cannot see their profile or posts. However, you can still try to send a message on Facebook Messenger.
Frequently Asked Questions:
How can I see someone’s profile if they have blocked me?
Unfortunately, there is no way you can see the profile of the person who blocked you from the same account. However, to get a glimpse of someone’s profile by creating a new account see it through a mutual friend’s account.
How to tell if I have been blocked on Facebook?
The primary sign is that you cannot see their updates, be it posts, statuses, or they may not be on your friend list. Suppose they are not even visible in your search results. But the chances are that they may have terminated their account, so try stalking them from one of your mutual friend’s accounts, you will get your answer.
Can we see the profile picture of the person who has blocked us?
Unfortunately, if someone blocked you on Facebook, it is impossible to see their profile picture.
Getting blocked may sound a bit rude or disheartening, mostly when you are blocked by someone you wanted to stay connected to. Although there’s no official tool to help you understand who blocked you, you can still find out by noticing the signs above.
However, don’t be disheartened if you have gone through all these steps and you are indeed being blocked. The good news is, you can always be friends with them from another account. We hope you found our article on how to tell if you have been blocked on Facebook useful. If there’s any additional help you need, drop your queries in the comment section below.
You may also like:
- How to Get Clubhouse App Invite
- How to Report Someone on Discord
- Incredible Facebook Statistics & Facts
- How to Setup Zoom Meeting
- How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat?